窗户修复:工具、材料和技术

修复 2023

目录:

窗户修复:工具、材料和技术
窗户修复:工具、材料和技术
Anonim

塑料方便实用,但不是所有人都喜欢。此外,在老房子里,标准的塑料窗往往看起来很可笑。不要忘记小屋,交付和安装双层玻璃窗既困难又昂贵,尤其是如果您继承了土坯房,则根据定义没有放置它们。因此,窗户的修复并没有被遗忘,尽管您很少会遇到订单:修复框架有时比全新的双层玻璃窗更昂贵,这不是最便宜的。但是如果有时间和手从需要的地方长出来,那么你可以在闲暇时自己进行修复。

窗户修复
窗户修复

可行性评估

在开始旧窗修复之前,要清醒地看待它的合理性和可能性问题。它不仅需要目视检查,还需要对整个周边进行检查。万一出现以下情况就不得不放弃恢复的想法:

  1. 强斜框。
  2. 大量木材腐烂。
  3. 在窗扇和开框上多次晒出。

如果需要更换整个窗户--通常是底部和角落--需要更换,只有相当有经验的木匠才能使用。决定了这些动作后,请根据确切的尺寸提前订购必要的零件。

通常情况下,如果窗户是用干油煮过的硬木制成的,那么窗户的修复并不难。这种窗户只在旧建筑中发现。苏联时期的高层建筑,所用的木材质量较差,但窗户的年代要年轻得多,所以不能不仔细检查。

旧窗户的修复
旧窗户的修复

你需要什么

如果您认为自己动手修复窗户完全在您的能力范围内,请准备好您需要的一切:

  1. 工业吹风机
  2. 硬金属刮刀和橡胶。
  3. 细齿钢锯
  4. 钻头或螺丝刀。
  5. 量具。
  6. 演习。
  7. 木工夹子
  8. 木胶(一定要防水)
  9. 防腐剂、底漆、腻子、油漆和应用工具。
  10. 锤子.
  11. 砂光机或不同粒度的毛皮。
  12. 珠子、自攻螺丝、销钉、镀锌康乃馨

也许你需要一个研磨机。并且不要忘记个人防护:手套、护目镜和呼吸器在您分娩的某些阶段是必不可少的。

窗户修复技术
窗户修复技术

准备工作

窗户修复从拆除开始。它的第一阶段是摘除眼镜。如果它们是用玻璃珠固定的,它们会被任何薄而坚固的工具撬开,并用钉子紧固件一起拉出。如果玻璃是用油灰固定的,用凿子把它去掉,然后用钳子把康乃馨拔出来。取下玻璃后,结构的其余部分也被拆卸。包括配件。

DIY窗户修复
DIY窗户修复

去除旧漆

下一步Windows修复技术需要拆除旧涂层。通常框架上覆盖着几层油漆,很难去除。您可以使用刮刀、金属刷或研磨机喷嘴手动完成此操作。劳动强度大,而且涂层没有完全去除。

另一种选择是化学品。它们被涂在框架上,直到层变软,用抹刀刮掉下垂的油漆。药是有毒的,用起来要花很多时间,不用等到高质量的结果。

热拆除所需的工作最少 - 用建筑烘干机吐出旧油漆。在一股热空气流下,它会起泡并立即用抹刀将其清除。

去除旧涂层后,将所有元素打磨。先用粗砂纸,再用细砂纸。没有必要使表面达到完美的光滑度:这只是一个中间阶段。

最重要的一步:腻子

窗口恢复会有很好的效果仅当框架完美贴合时。在潮湿或受真菌影响的区域存在时,框架在腻子前用防腐剂浸渍并完全干燥。

木结构用于窗户加工。它的颜色无关紧要,但专业人士建议服用白色腻子。在其应用之前,框架已准备好。用橡皮刮刀涂抹混合物,填充缺陷和凹槽后,立即去除多余的,因为干腻子很难去除。

如果发现明显坑,最多经过3次,直到平面变平。完成的框架干燥一天,然后用细砂纸打磨并再次打底。

窗户修复莫斯科
窗户修复莫斯科

回归美学

最常见的是画框。当然,木材的结构看起来更优雅,但油漆比清漆更能抵抗外部影响。是的,密封缺陷可以更好地用油漆掩盖。如果您的框架在多年使用中没有受到太大损坏,并且您打算给它们上漆,请寻找覆盖游艇的成分:它们尽可能耐风化。

在更传统的情况下,购买油漆时,请注意其用途:油漆必须用于户外使用。购买的油漆严格按照说明稀释:太厚会不均匀,刷子会形成条纹和条纹,太液体会流失。宽处用滚筒滚出油漆;角落和卷曲元素用刷子涂上。油漆涂了两次;让它完全干燥。

旧窗保温

窗户修复最不需要的就是隔热。根据瑞典技术,它可以快速可靠地进行。作品如下:

  1. 在拆下的窗扇上,用磨床沿整个周边切出一条凹槽,与防水板成45度角。
  2. 刨花和锯末从凹槽中彻底清除。
  3. 印章放置在凹槽中。它不能用胶水或订书钉固定。使用特殊的滚轮进行压制。

保温工作结束后,将框架挂在盒子上,将玻璃插入其中。从外面看,它们是用密封剂制成的,配件被放回原处 - 您几乎可以以完全预算的价格获得新的“房子的眼睛”。当然,除非所有的工作都是独立完成的。

塑料窗的修复
塑料窗的修复

修复塑料窗

最后,我想说几句现代的双层玻璃窗。它们是一个复杂得多的工程系统,“塑料”的修复需要技术知识。您可以调整窗扇,润滑堵塞的铰链,并进行其他一些小型维护工作。但如果故障严重,最好求助于专业人士:几乎所有参与安装的公司都提供塑料窗户(莫斯科)的修复。而且比木架“灰飞烟灭”的成本要低很多。

热门话题

Window restoration: tool, material and technology

Repair 2022
Window restoration: tool, material and technology
Window restoration: tool, material and technology
Anonim

Plastic is convenient and practical, but not everyone likes it. In addition, in old houses, standard plastic windows often look ridiculous. Do not forget about summer cottages, where it is difficult and expensive to deliver and install double-glazed windows, especially if you inherited an adobe house, where they are not placed by definition. So the restoration of windows has not sunk into oblivion, although you will rarely meet an order for it: the restoration of frames is sometimes more expensive than a brand new double-glazed window, which is not the cheapest. But if there is time and hands grow from where it is necessary, then you can do the restoration yourself at your leisure.

window restoration

Feasibility assessment

Before your restoration of old windows begins, take a sober approach to the question of its rationality and possibility. It will take not only a visual inspection, but also tapping the entire perimeter. The idea of ​​restoration will have to be abandoned in case of:

  1. Strongskew frames.
  2. Massive wood decay.
  3. Multiple drying out on the sashes and opening frame.

If entire pieces of a window-most often the bottom pieces and corners-need to be replaced, it is only available to a fairly experienced carpenter. Having decided on such actions, order the necessary parts in advance according to the exact dimensions.

Usually, the restoration of windows is not difficult if they are made of hardwoods that have been boiled in drying oil. Such windows are found exclusively in old buildings. In high-rise buildings of Soviet times, the wood used was of low quality, but the age of the windows is much younger, so you cannot do without a thorough examination.

restoration of old windows

What you need

If you decide that the restoration of the window with your own hands is quite within your power, prepare everything you need:

  1. Industrial hair dryer.
  2. Hard metal spatula and rubber.
  3. Fine-toothed hacksaw.
  4. Drill or screwdriver.
  5. Measuring tools.
  6. Drills.
  7. Carpentry clamps.
  8. Wood glue (necessarily waterproof).
  9. Antiseptic, primers, putty, paint and tools for applying them.
  10. Hammer.
  11. Sanding machine or skins of different grain sizes.
  12. Beads, self-tapping screws, dowels, galvanized carnations.

Perhaps you will need a grinder. And don't forget about personal protection: gloves, goggles and a respirator will be essential at certain stages of your labors.

window restoration technology

Preparatory work

Window restoration starts with dismantling. And its first stage is the removal of glasses. If they are fixed with glazing beads, they are pryed off by any thin and strong tool and pulled out together with nail fasteners. If the glass is held on by putty, it is removed with a chisel, and the carnations are pulled out with pliers. After removing the glass, the rest of the structure is also disassembled. Including fittings.

DIY window restoration

Removing old paint

Windows restoration technology at the next step requires the dismantling of the old coating. Often the frames are covered with several layers of paint, which are quite difficult to remove. You can do this manually using scrapers, a metal brush or grinder nozzles. Labor-intensive, and the coating is not completely removed.

Another option is chemicals. They are applied to the frame until the layer softens, the sagging paint is scraped off with a spatula. The drugs are poisonous, it takes a lot of time to use them, and there is no need to wait for high-quality results.

The least work is required for thermal dismantling - spitting out old paint with a building dryer. Under a stream of hot air, it bubbles and is immediately removed with a spatula.

After removing the old coating, all elements are sanded. Coarse sandpaper is used first, then finer. It is not necessary to bring the surfaces to perfect smoothness: this is only an intermediate stage.

The most important step: puttying

Window restoration will give a good resultonly if the frames are perfectly puttied. In the presence of damp or fungus-affected areas, the frames are impregnated with antiseptics before puttying and left to dry completely.

Wood composition is used for window processing. Its color does not matter, but professionals recommend taking white putty. Before its application, the frames are primed. The mixture is applied with a rubber spatula, after filling in the defects and recesses, the excess is immediately removed, since the dry putty is difficult to remove.

If significant pits are found, they are passed up to three times until the plane becomes flat. The finished frame is dried for a day, after which it is polished with fine sandpaper and primed again.

window restoration moscow

Returning aesthetics

Most often the frames are painted. Of course, the structure of wood looks more elegant, but paints are more resistant to external influences than varnishes. Yes, and sealed defects are masked with paint better. If your frames have not suffered much damage from years of service, and you intend to varnish them, look for the compositions that cover yachts: they are as resistant to weathering as possible.

In more traditional cases, when buying paints, pay attention to their purpose: the paints must be intended for outdoor use. The purchased paint is diluted in strict accordance with the instructions: too thick will lie unevenly, with the formation of streaks and stripes from the brush, and too liquid will drain. In wide places, the paint is rolled out with a roller; corners and curly elementspainted over with a brush. The paint is applied twice; Allow it to dry completely in between.

Thermal insulation of old windows

And the last thing that the restoration of windows requires is their insulation. According to Swedish technology, it is carried out quickly and reliably. The works are as follows:

  1. On the removed sash, a groove is cut along the entire perimeter by a grinder, located at an inclination of 45 degrees to the flashing.
  2. Shavings and sawdust are thoroughly cleaned from the recess.
  3. A seal is placed in the groove. It cannot be fixed with glue or staples. A special roller is used for pressing.

After the end of thermal insulation work, the frames are hung on the box, glass is inserted into them. From the outside, they are worked out with a sealant, the fittings are returned to their place - and you have practically new “eyes of the house” for a completely budget price. Unless, of course, all the work was done independently.

restoration of plastic windows

Restoration of plastic windows

Finally, I would like to say a few words about modern double-glazed windows. They are a much more complex engineering system, and the restoration of "plastic" requires technical knowledge. You can adjust sashes, lubricate clogged hinges, and do some other minor maintenance work. But if the breakdown is serious, it is better to turn to professionals: the restoration of plastic windows (Moscow) is offered by almost all companies involved in their installation. And it costs much less than the "revival from the ashes" of wooden frames.

Popular topic